A BOOK NOOK

I never make New Year’s resolutions. I only make half-baked January plans that fall apart the minute they get between me and what I want. So I hesitate to call this a resolution, but I’ll say this: Recently I decided to spend my free time productively. Today I did something crafty and practical: I made a case for my Nook!

I’ve really taken to my cute little e-reader, and since it’s been tossed in my purse pretty indiscriminately since Christmas, I decided to make a case for it. I used this pattern and after some struggles, I managed to make this one!

IMG_2877

Apologies for the miserable lighting in my room…

IMG_2879

I love how it came out! It fits really nicely and now I’m not worried about scratching the screen. Plus there’s a little pocket for notes… and I’m a nerd who likes to write down quotes so that works.

Comments

